Fire Alarm

But Jesus didn’t trust them, because He knew all about people. No one needed to tell him about human nature, for he knew what was in each person’s heart. John 2:24-25

I cooked last week on the oven and it was delicious. The problem was that my fire alarm ringed. I tryed to do “french fries” without being fried. I used the oven instead. It was easy, peel the potato, slice them, next lay them out on parchment paper, spray well with Olive oil, then season as desired -salt substitute, and bake 425 for 25 min. I setted up my timer and chill. I walked every 5 min to see how they were doing, and they looked just fine. At the 25th min, for me they were still uncooked, because I like them crunchy. So, I left them there for other 5 min. And, Oh no as soon as I openned the oven my fire alarm stunned me. I seriously didnt even noticed the smoke or anything. Then, I tryed them and they were yum delicious. The fire alarm is such a drama queen.

I wish we had a personal “fire alarm” that warns us when we are getting burned. I mean, like when we are doing the wrong thing. So many times I have needed it, because we dont see it. It just doesnt seems wrong for us, it looks just fine. This world calls us and desires us, he wants us to be like it. As humans we think we can control everything, “Yes I can handle it”. Thanks God, He is good and He is here for us. He knows our pride, our slefishness and our itching palm. He knows us (John 2:24-25) so, He is there for us. Isn’t that beautiful? no fire alarm needed. Ha.

You will never change the world, trying to eb like it.

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. Ezekiel 36:26

Leave a Reply

