Rivers and Robots

And Lord, You are the shepherd of my soul
So I lay down my plans, I give up my rights
And let You take control of this surrendered life

So I put my trust in the one
Who created the stars and the sun
You are eternally kind
Always faithful and endlessly wise

You comfort, You sustain
In shaking You remain
Unmoved and unafraid
Forever and always
You lead me by still waters
Lead me through the valleys
Lead me in Your wisdom
Shepherd of my soul

This is part of a song that has been just added to my playlist. The lyrics are so real, so true, His love and grace will come over us if we allow Him to act over our lives. We just have to lay down our lives and give up our rights, which are obstructing Him to act in us.

Leave a Reply

