There is always a first time..

Image

I thought I would never do it, but I did. I even though I didn’t have a testimony but I do, and I shared it with this group right here for the first time in my life (I am the one in green IR13 lol). I encourage you to think about your moment in life which got you closer to God, if you were born in a Christian family you may think you were saved from the moment you started going to church when you were little, or since your family introduced you to Christ, then you met him. Knowing God goes deeper than that. I do not believe in salvation prayer to be a fully and main resource to be saved, but believing, repenting, a regeneration of heart, and then, comes his justification, sanctification, and glorification. I wouldn’t believe a friend who comes and tells me he’s sorry for being late because an 18 wheeler ran over him. The same happens when you “accepted” Jesus and nothing happens to you. It has to be a 180º turn whose life changed. Knowing Jesus is a radical change and you just not accept him, but believe in him. It is a change of heart, repenting for what we have done that has been separating us from God. Repentance is a genuine turning from sin toward God. Here it starts our new birth with a changed heart, having faith in Jesus Christ, committing my whole life to Him as my Lord and Savior.

I was changed completely when I accepted that I was going the wrong direction. I am so thankful I went so deep, that I could not go out with my own efforts. So, I had no other option but turning toward Jesus, which was the best option I could ever choose. Some people may choose forgetting everything, that there are many substance in the market that helps, people in the world that may also keep you distracted from how bad you are, but nothing will fully transform you or replace  your  struggle for peace. I was a victim of  satan, believed in all he said. Bigorexia, anorexia, bulimia, anger, and so on. Oh. My. Lord!! Thanks God I am not all of that anymore I would not be so happy as I am right now. I would be so boring.

Leave a Reply

